I Can’t Get No Architecture

(Sing to the tune of “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” by the Rolling Stones)

I can’t get no
Architecture
I can’t get no Architecture
’Cause I tried
And I tried
And I tried
And I tried
I can’t get no
I can’t get no

Well I’m refactoring my code
Yeah I’m movin’ this and I’m changin’ that
Every time I get the urge
But I’m still sittin’ here waiting for
The architecture to emerge

I can’t get no
No no no
Hey hey hey
That’s what I say

I don’t need no
Infrastructure
I don’t need no
Infrastructure
’Cause I tried
And I tried
And I tried
And I tried
I don’t need no
I don’t need no

When I’m posting to the newsgroup
And a man comes on and tells me
That I should not say YAGNI
But he can’t be a man cause he does not write
As much C code as me

I don’t need no
No no no
Hey hey hey
That’s what I say

dikutip dari buku Extreme Programming Refactored: The Case Against XP