Unit Test Writer

(Sing to the tune of “Paperback Writer” by The Beatles)

Don’t like UML
Man it’s much too hard
Rather scribble some notes on an index card

Hey design is dead
And things couldn’t be better
I just got a job
And I’m gonna be a unit test writer
Unit test writer
Unit test writerrrrrrrr

Well, requirements
Are a pain in the neck
Good thing that I found this book by Kent Beck
They’re the customer’s problem
It says so right here
So I don’t care too much
’Cause I’m gonna be a unit test writer
Unit test writer Unit test writerrrrrrrr

Don’t do architecture
Haven’t got the urge
Rather just write code and let it emerge
At five PM each day
You know I’m on my way
Schedule’s not our job
Man it’s fun to be a unit test writer
Unit test writer Unit test writerrrrrrrr

dikutip dari buku Extreme Programming Refactored: The Case Against XP